Our Leadership Team

Our Board

Our Board of Directors is comprised of men and women in Oxford County who share our vision of helping abused women and their children in our community. Please note that you do not have to be a Board member to participate in the activities of the agency. See our volunteer and events pages for suggestions.

2022/2023 Board of Directors


Pat Coad – Chair
Sue Hodgins – Past Chair
Kristin Doyle – Secretary
Courtney Strickler – Treasurer


Sheri Vindasius
Alannah Robinson-Stott
Carly Keenan
Leah Robinson
Deb Almost

Management Team

Jen Weicker, Residential Manager
Anne Wismer, Business Manager
Samantha White, Communications Manager
Diane Harris, Executive Director

Our Partners

We are grateful for our funding partners without whom we would not be able to provide our services to our clients. They include:

Ontario Ministry of Children, Community and Social Services (Click here to see our Multi-Sector Service Accountability Agreement)
Ontario Ministry of Health / LHIN
Oxford County

We also rely on donations from individuals and organizations for approximately 15 per cent of our operating budget. For more information on how you can support DASO click here or call 519-539-7488 ext. 223.